This page is maintained for older versions of KronoDesk only. The latest documentation can be found at: https://kronodoc.inflectra.com

KronoDesk 1.0 Administration Guide Help Viewer

3.6. Workflows

This section displays a list of the defined ticket workflows in the system. A workflow is a predefined sequence of ticket statuses linked together by “workflow transitions” to enable a newly created ticket to be reviewed, prioritized, assigned, resolved and closed, as well as to handle exception cases such as the case of a duplicate or non-reproducible ticket. The initial workflow list screen when you first use the system is illustrated below:

To modify the name, default status, and/or active flags, simply change the values in the appropriate text-box, radio-button or drop-down list and click the [Save] button. To add a new workflow, simply click the [Add Workflow] button and a new workflow will be created with the standard KronoDesk steps and transitions.

You can have as many workflows as you like in a project, but only one can be marked as the default. Each KronoDesk product is assigned to a workflow; this allows you to have support tickets for different products follow different paths from creation to closure. However when a new product is created, it will be initially associated with the default workflow. The steps and transitions that make up the default workflow are illustrated in the diagram below:

Note: You can only assign an active workflow to a KronoDesk product, and similarly you cannot make a workflow inactive that is currently linked to at least one product. This is important as all products need to be linked to an active workflow at all times.