This page is maintained for older versions of KronoDesk only. The latest documentation can be found at: https://kronodoc.inflectra.com

SpiraTest User Manual Help Viewer

6.1. Ticket List

When you click on the Help Desk option in the global navigation, you will be taken to the main help desk page:

This page displays on the left-hand side a list of display options for viewing the help desk. The available option will depend on your role in the system. In general customers can only see their submitted tickets whereas customer support agents can see all the tickets in the system.

The following display options are available:

  • My Assigned Tickets – This displays a list of all the open tickets assigned to the current user.
  • Unassigned Tickets - This displays a list of all the open tickets that are not assigned to any support agents.
  • My Opened Tickets - This displays a list of all the open tickets that were opened by the current user.
  • My Closed Tickets - This displays a list of all the closed tickets that were opened by the current user.
  • All Open Tickets – This displays a list of all the open tickets regardless of who opened them or who they are assigned to.
  • All Closed Tickets - This displays a list of all the closed tickets regardless of who opened them or who they are assigned to.
  • All Tickets - This displays a list of all the tickets regardless of their status, who opened them or who they are assigned to.

In addition, there is an Operations pane that is displayed for support agents and lets you perform the following tasks:

  • Assign Tickets to Me – If you select ticket(s) in the main grid and then click this option, it will assign the selected tickets to your user.
  • Assign Tickets to User – If you select ticket(s) in the main grid and then click this option, it will allow you to assign the selected tickets to a specific customer agent.
  • Unassign Tickets – If you select ticket(s) in the main grid and then click this option, it will return the ticket to the unassigned list.
  • Merge Tickets – If you select two or more tickets in the grid (using SHIFT+click or CTRL+click) then click merge, the system will combine them into a single ticket for you.
  • Delete Tickets – If you select ticket(s) in the main grid, then click this option, it will permanently delete the selected tickets. Typically this is only used for tickets generated from spam emails.