This page is maintained for older versions of KronoDesk only. The latest documentation can be found at: https://kronodoc.inflectra.com

SpiraTest User Manual Help Viewer


1. Introduction
2. Functionality Overview
3. Home Page
4. Knowledge Base
5. Forums
6. Help Desk
7. User Profile
8. Reports
Legal Notices
Search:

1. Introduction
2. Functionality Overview
3. Home Page
4. Knowledge Base
5. Forums
6. Help Desk
7. User Profile
8. Reports
Legal Notices

6.3.1. Changing Fields and Statuses

When editing an existing ticket, the fields that are available and the fields that are required will depend on your stage in the ticket workflow. For example, an open ticket might not require an “Assignee” whereas an assigned ticket typically would not. The types of change allowed and the email notifications that are sent will depend on how the system administrator has configured the workflow. Administrators should refer to the KronoDesk Administration Guide for details on configuring the ticket workflows to meet their needs. The workflow controls both the meta-data fields shown in the header, as well as any custom fields shown in the sidebar.

Depending on the user’s role and whether they are listed as the opener or assignee of the ticket, displayed in the top-left of the header, is a dropdown list with the allowed workflow operations:

These workflow transitions allow the user to move the ticket from one status to another. For example in the default workflow, when the ticket is in the Assigned status, you will be given the options to change the status to one of:

  • “Open”
  • “Waiting on Customer”
  • “Waiting on Development”
  • “Duplicate”
  • “Non-Issue”

After changing the status of the ticket by clicking on the workflow link, you can then fill in the additional fields that are now enabled and/or required. Once you’ve made the changes to the appropriate ticket fields, click on the “Submit” button in the sidebar (at the top left of the screen).

Some transitions may require a digital signature. In the workflow dropdown, those transitions will be marked with a lock symbol. Upon saving, you will be given a prompt:

You must re-enter in your password, and an additional reason/meaning for the transition before the application will allow you to save your changed.