Inflectra Customer Forums: V5 REST API error updating a Test Case via PUT (Thread) When trying to use the V5 REST API to update a Test Case using the PUT method described on this documentation page , the API throws back an error The server encountered an error processing the request. The exception message is Nullable object must have a value.. See server logs for more details. The exception stack trace is: etc etc The Body of the PUT request Im sending is {TestCaseId:79537,Name:Updated Name}. Even if I just send a Body with just the TestCaseId field in it, I get the error. Ive also tried formatting the Body as {TestCaseId:79537,Name:Updated Name} and {TestCaseId:79537,Name:Updated Name} and still get the same error. Unfortunately, the documentation page doesnt say which of the fields are mandatory, but Im assuming at least the TestCaseField is required. The documentation also doesnt say what format the fields need to be (numerical / text etc) so I guessing that too. Im new to SpiraTeam / SpiraTest, but the REST API documentation seems quite vague and uninformative compared to other platforms with REST APIs that I use. en-US(C) Copyright 2006-2024 Inflectra Corporation.support@inflectra.com/Computers/Software/Project_Management//Computers/Software/Quality_Assurance/KronoDesksupport@inflectra.comhttp://www.inflectra.com/kronodesk/forums/threads120/Support/Forum/spirateam/issues-questions/1972.aspxthreadId=1972David Bakkers (david.bakkers@dimensiondata.com)REST API v5 errorV5 REST API error updating a Test Case via PUT When trying to use the V5 REST API to update a Test Case using the PUT method described on this documentation page , the API throws back an error The server encountered an error processing the request. The exception message is Nullable object must have a value.. See server logs for more details. The exception stack trace is: etc etc The Body of the PUT request Im sending is {TestCaseId:79537,Name:Updated Name}. Even if I just send a Body with just the Te