OK to Delete Sample Projects and Users?

Thursday, February 5, 2015 10:41:32 PM
To clean up my installation, I'd like to delete all the users and the "Legacy Application," "Library Information System," "Sample Application One" and "Sample Application Two" sample projects that were included with the initial provisioning of SpiraTeam (Saas version).  All I want to have left are the users I add and my organization's projects.  Does deleting the sample projects and users result in any negative consequences?
1 Replies
Friday, February 6, 2015 4:33:00 PM
Avatar
re: jreardan on Thursday, February 5, 2015 10:41:32 PM
Hi Jim

You can delete all the sample projects without issue. However for the users, just make them inactive by setting Active = No on them.

Regards
Jim
Statistics
  • Started: Thursday, February 5, 2015 10:41:32 PM
  • Last Reply: Friday, February 6, 2015 4:33:00 PM
  • Replies: 1
  • Views: 3200