Deleting users who have now left

Monday, October 19, 2015 3:23:38 PM
Hi,
I can only de-activate users from SpiraTeam, or delete them from specific projects.
As we now have many users who have left, they are still on my user list.
If I go in and delete them off each and every project, they still remain 'on the system'.

When will we get this functionality?
3 Replies
Tuesday, October 20, 2015 3:29:42 PM
Avatar
re: ICTL on Monday, October 19, 2015 3:23:38 PM
Hi Ruth,

By design, it's not possible to completely delete users. When a user leaves the company, just make them inactive, but leave their project membership. That way, they won't be able to login anymore, and it won't be possible to select them from any dropdowns. But the record of what they did will be retained.

Regards,
Elise
Friday, October 23, 2015 9:43:52 AM
Avatar
re: inflectra.elise on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Ok Elise. Thank you for your reply.
I still think it's a pain to see a user on a project membership list who left in 2009!
Maybe in a future release we could have an active and inactive users view for each project. Ruth
Friday, October 23, 2015 3:14:57 PM
Avatar
re: ICTL on Friday, October 23, 2015
Hi Ruth,

Yes, I see what you mean. On the View/Edit Users page, you can filter out the inactive users, but on the Project Membership page, you can't.

We do have an open enhancement request for that functionality, so I added your vote to it.

Regards,
Elise
Statistics
  • Started: Monday, October 19, 2015 3:23:38 PM
  • Last Reply: Friday, October 23, 2015 3:14:57 PM
  • Replies: 3
  • Views: 688