Reinitialize Status for Cloned-Pasted Artifacts

Monday, September 10, 2018 6:58:15 PM

When we clone or paste artifacts, the Status of the original persists.

Is there a way to do this that reinitializes the artifact Status to its workflow-defined default value?

Thanks in advance,
Will Menton

1 Replies
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 3:29:23 PM
Avatar
re: wmenton on Monday, September 10, 2018 6:58:15 PM

Hi Will,

I believe it may depend on which artifact, but in general there is only one way to Clone something and it will generally keep the fields of the original. There is a "New" option on the artifact pages if you just want to create a new one.

Regards

Jim

Statistics
  • Started: Monday, September 10, 2018 6:58:15 PM
  • Last Reply: Tuesday, September 11, 2018 3:29:23 PM
  • Replies: 1
  • Views: 206