Saving a changed Incident results in change of "detected user", when this user has been removed from the project or set to in-active

Wednesday, July 25, 2012 2:19:07 PM
Situation:
- have an incident created by "hugo"
- change user "hugo" to in-active OR remove "hugo" from the project
- open the incident created by "hugo" and change e.g. the description
--> even though, the "detected by" user has not been changed, SpiraTeam assigns the first user from the list of activ project members as new "detected by" for the incident.

2 Replies
Wednesday, July 25, 2012 5:03:47 PM
Avatar
re: ChristophBr on Wednesday, July 25, 2012 2:19:07 PM
This is intended behavior. Once the user is no longer part of a project or is inactive, you need to select a new user.
Thursday, July 26, 2012 12:30:30 PM
Avatar
re: inflectra.adam on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
... But, even though the user originally having detected the incident is no more part of the project, the incident is still "detected by" this very user and not somebody else...
Although I know, it is a question of the point of view, what "detected by" has for a role.
Statistics
  • Started: Wednesday, July 25, 2012 2:19:07 PM
  • Last Reply: Thursday, July 26, 2012 12:30:31 PM
  • Replies: 2
  • Views: 489