Clunky save functionality for new incidents

Friday, August 8, 2014 1:50:42 PM
Just a question on saving: When you change the owner of an incident from me (System Adminstrator) to a named user when you resolve their issue, why do you have to save before and after assigning the incident to a workflow state like 'Closed'.
Surely just one click of the Save button would suffice when you have completed various fields?
This was the same in our last version?
Maybe this would be something to address in later versions?
Your views would be appreciated, thank you.
We very much like our new version of SpiraTeam.
1 Replies
Sunday, August 10, 2014 1:39:17 AM
Avatar
re: ICTLInflectraGroup on Friday, August 8, 2014 1:50:42 PM
Hi ICTL

We're not sure exactly what you mean, could you please send us a help desk ticket with specific steps so that we can try and reproduce?

Thanks
Jim
Statistics
  • Started: Friday, August 8, 2014 1:50:42 PM
  • Last Reply: Sunday, August 10, 2014 1:39:17 AM
  • Replies: 1
  • Views: 2716