Thread

Skip Navigation LinksForums > SpiraTeam Forums > SpiraTeam Issues & Questi... > Artifact versioning in 3....

Artifact versioning in 3.1 RSS Feed

Friday, September 23, 2011
I've been looking forward to the artifact versioning feature included in SpiraTeam v.3.1 which I just installed recently. So far, however, I'm at a loss as to how to actually use the versioning features. For instance, I would like to be able to add text to the description of a requirement, save it, and then be able to undo and roll back to the previous version. I can see the history view (the same history view that's always been there) but I don't see any way to roll back or undo, as the release notes for 3.1 indicate.

The user manual doesn't seem to mention this new feature either. Was it actually included or are the release notes for 3.1 erroneous?
1 Replies
Adam SAdam S
re: Greg Ferreri on Friday, September 23, 2011
Monday, September 26, 2011

That feature is currently only accessible in the Administration section. You just need to go to Administration > Project History Changes and you can rollback the appropriate change. We plan on adding this functionality directly into the incident page in v3.2. The documentation for this is in the Administration Guide - http://www.inflectra.com/Documents/SpiraTestPlanTeam%20v3.1%20Administration%20Guide.pdf

Tagged
Statistics
  • Started: 9/23/2011
  • Last Reply: 9/26/2011
  • Replies: 1
  • Views: 500
Powered by KronoDesk v1.1.0.15 | © Copyright Inflectra Corporation 2011-2016 | Licensed to Inflectra Corporation.