ENH: Add "Unsaved Data" warning message

Friday, January 13, 2012 7:24:13 PM
For sake of discussion, I'll describe as pertains to Test Cases:
- The "Save" button in the header only pertains to the TC-level metadata
- Individual steps are saved using their step-level "Update" button

It's not an uncommon usability gripe for my users to be actively entering data in a particular Test Step, then move to modify the TC-level metadata without first hitting "update" on the step, and click "Save" on the Test Case.  This order of operations results in the step-level changes to be discarded.  I'd like to see more graceful handing along the lines of "Unsaved Data on this page - do you really want to leave?" to prevent unnecessary loss of unsaved data-entry work.
2 Replies
Tuesday, January 17, 2012 3:46:10 PM
Avatar
re: julierob on Friday, January 13, 2012 7:24:13 PM
This is something that we've come across too and often results in loss of work
Wednesday, January 18, 2012 7:18:32 PM
Avatar
re: brizeldw on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
This will be addressed in our v4.0 release as part of an update the entire page saving infrastructure.
Statistics
  • Started: Friday, January 13, 2012 7:24:13 PM
  • Last Reply: Wednesday, January 18, 2012 7:18:32 PM
  • Replies: 2
  • Views: 3575