Issue with using a deleted version number

Tuesday, June 26, 2012 8:03:48 PM

Greetings.  I've come across an issue where when I have a release created in a project, delete the release, and then later try to add another release using the same version number I get an error:

You need to choose a Version Number that's not already been used

This proves difficult for us as our company cycles through version numbers every year.  Is there any way to fully remove a release and make the version number available again?

2 Replies
Friday, June 29, 2012 6:17:12 PM
Avatar
re: bbarker on Tuesday, June 26, 2012 8:03:48 PM

Hi Brett

Yes, just go to Administration > Project History Changes and then choose to "Purge" the delete operation.

Tuesday, August 7, 2012 8:57:43 AM
Avatar
re: inflectra.adam on Friday, June 29, 2012
Perfect, thanks for the reply
Statistics
  • Started: Tuesday, June 26, 2012 8:03:48 PM
  • Last Reply: Tuesday, August 7, 2012 8:57:43 AM
  • Replies: 2
  • Views: 623